Another Party Invitation


My pre-launch party seems to have had a technical glitch, but those who sucessfully registered and those who told me they attended even though no registration came through, told me they had fun. Let’s try it again. I will hold a launch party Sunday, May 17, 2015 from 2:00-4:00 PM Mountain time (4-6 Eastern). This party is in honor of my new book, Reducing Health Costs (at the Cost of Health). Which will be released May 16, 2015 by Kellan Publications. This medical thriller not only entertains, but illustrates some of the risks our society might encounter as we let the government take over more of our healthcare decissions.

If you attend, be sure to sign in and click the enter button. Those who sign in will be eligible for prizes including a copy of the book, signed copies of my previous books and other prizes.

This is a virtual party. I am sorry. I can not serve beverages and food. I am told the beverages might short out the circuits and the crumbs of the food might jam up keyboards. Even so, there should be plenty of fun. I will be offering prizes, and the content of my page will change every 5 minutes or so.

What you need to do is call up my website. From the home page, you will be directed to a Pre-Launch Party Page. Once on the page, please sign in in the form. Include your snail mail address under comments so I can mail you any prize you may win. Then refresh the page every few minutes.

The party page will have a synopsis of the story and a picture of the place where members of the Conway family hide. There is a also an excerpt from the story and a cast of characters. On the left of the page will be an interview with one of the characters. This will be changed every 5 minutes to an interview with another character. In the center of the page is a box in which I will make remarks from time to time.

If you want to say anything to the rest of the partygoers, send me a message on the same form you used to register. These forms will show up in my in-box. If your comment is worth sharing, I will copy it onto the screen inside the box.

Come when  you want. Stay as long as you like. Come and go as often as you like. Just have fun. Remember you must refresh your screen frequently. (click the circular arrow at the top left of your screen, or press F5)

In the mean time, I have been advised that the book has been released to book stores early. This link to my book page will give you access to the book.

I hope to see you at the party.

 

Reynold Conger is the author of:   Chased Across Australia, a thriller; My Knight in Shining Armor, a Vietnam era romance; Love Unrecognized, a romantic short story;  A Dangerous Bike Ride, This thriller is the first of the Richard Tracy series; and now,  Reducing Health Costs (at the Cost of Health), a medical thriller.

About Reynold Conger

Reynold Conger is a retired scientist, engineer and teacher. Now writing fiction. His books are CHASED ACROSS AUSTRALIA, MY KNIGHT IN SHINING ARMOR and REDUCING MEDICAL COSTS (AT THE COST OF HEALTH). He has also started a series of novelas called THE RICHARD TRACY SERIES. Residence: New Mexico, USA Hobbies: gardening, animals and running. website www.ReynoldConger.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

