Publishing Activities


Publishing has keept me busy. My retirement career of writing has suddenly become hectic. In 2013, my wife and I stood at the finish of the Texas MS150, a charity bicycle ride with about 14,000 bicyclists. I noticed the similarities between this finish and the Boston Marathon finish that had been bombed only days previously. Both events have large numbers of participants and large numbers of spectators. This event inspired me to write a novela, A Dangerous Bike Ride about riders in such a ride who fall in love and promise to keep in touch. At the end of the ride there is an explosion. The hero must find and rescue the woman he loves. For more information, see my web page, ReynoldConger.com.

Using BookBaby, I self published A Dangerous Bike Ride as an e-book. That kept me busy about three weeks. It hit the “shelves” of Amazon and B&N the end of February.

I have been writing a thriller novel about the possible  consequences of regulation in the healthcare industry. Several months ago, I sent out some queries. The editor of Kellan Publishing asked for the first three chapters in December. Just as I was settling down getting A Dangerous Bike Ride on the market, I received an e-mail from Kellan Publishing. Attached was a contract to publish the book.

Now I am busy keeping the editor of Kellan Publishing satisfied. I am hoping that the novel Reducing Medical Costs will hit the shelves in early summer, sooner or later. I will use my web site to keep readers up to date on the progress of this book.

Reynold Conger maintains a web site, www.ReynoldConger.com

About Reynold Conger

Reynold Conger is a retired scientist, engineer and teacher. Now writing fiction. His books are CHASED ACROSS AUSTRALIA, MY KNIGHT IN SHINING ARMOR and REDUCING MEDICAL COSTS (AT THE COST OF HEALTH). He has also started a series of novelas called THE RICHARD TRACY SERIES. Residence: New Mexico, USA Hobbies: gardening, animals and running. website www.ReynoldConger.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Publishing Activities

  1. Pingback: Progress on New Book | Reynold Conger Wouldn't Write if It Were Not Fun

Leave a Reply

