TV Interview


I have been scheduled to be interviewed on TV. I will appear on the 2 KASA Morning Show, 9-10 AM (Mountain Standard Time) on KASA, Channel 2 in Albuquerque, New Mexico. I hope some of you are within range of that station.

This program is dedicated to New Mexicans and New Mexican topics. I will be discussing my first book, Chased Across Australia, during the interview. The hero and heroine of Chased Across Australia are from New Mexico. We have a joke here in New Mexico that we must not be part of the United States because people keep thinking we are from Mexico. The plot of my book makes good use of that joke because people keep mistakenly think they are from Mexico. This does set up misadventures for the villains as they try to capture Jack and Jill Higgins.

No, I don’t have the entire hour to myself. I am told they will devote 1 or 2 minutes to me.

I will be there with a copy of the book. The 1 to 2 minutes will give me some good local exposure. What I am hoping is that the interview will go well enough that the producer will stretch it longer.

(also see Reynold’s web page ReynoldConger.com.)

About Reynold Conger

Reynold Conger is a retired scientist, engineer and teacher. Now writing fiction. His books are CHASED ACROSS AUSTRALIA, MY KNIGHT IN SHINING ARMOR and REDUCING MEDICAL COSTS (AT THE COST OF HEALTH). He has also started a series of novelas called THE RICHARD TRACY SERIES. Residence: New Mexico, USA Hobbies: gardening, animals and running. website www.ReynoldConger.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

