Proof for “Knight”


As my second book, My Knight in Shining Armor, moves toward production, the proofs have been received.

I must apologize to my readers that little has been posted in the past few months. Well, it is spring. For a gardener such as me, spring means rototilling, buying seeds and planting. I have only planted the frost hearty crops, but that has taken time. For a runner such as me, the warming weather of spring means it is time to start training seriously for a half marathon scheduled in June. If that goes well, I will run a marathon in October. Now that I am a bee keeper, there are also spring housekeeping chores in the bee yard. My bees have entry ways set to summer settings, and each sports a super for storing honey.

All of that has not stopped my writing, but I have been prioritizing. I am preparing for a big book show in May. I also took time to write a Christian novel for a Christian novel contest. The draft is done and has been edited. Now I am working with my proof reader to eliminate the goofs.

If that was not enough, I just got the proofs for my second book, My Knight in Shining Armor, from Tate Publishing. The cover looks great. I am in the process of looking for errors in the text. The first pass uncovered 5 errors. Two appear to be errors in the manuscript that my proofreader and I missed. Three appear to be production errors. Nevertheless they shall be corrected.

I hope Tate can get a few copies in my hands for The Southwest Book Fiesta in Albuquerque May 10-12.  If not I will display the proof copy and take orders

For those who have not followed evolution of My Knight in Shining Armor, it is a romance set in the post Vietnam era. The heroine rejected the hero in college and is looking for her knight among a number of qualified suitors. When the hero returns from Vietnam with an ear missing, he will say anything to hide his heroism. After the heroine’s fiance abandon’s her, she learns of the hero’s bravery. Will this give the hero an opportunity to win the heart of the girl of his dreams?

I will be offering advance purchase discounts on www.congerbooks.info.

About Reynold Conger

Reynold Conger is a retired scientist, engineer and teacher. Now writing fiction. His books are CHASED ACROSS AUSTRALIA, MY KNIGHT IN SHINING ARMOR and REDUCING MEDICAL COSTS (AT THE COST OF HEALTH). He has also started a series of novelas called THE RICHARD TRACY SERIES. Residence: New Mexico, USA Hobbies: gardening, animals and running. website www.ReynoldConger.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

