Production to Begin.


When I used Xlibris to self publish my first book, Chased Across Australia, Xlibris employes kept me informed about the publishing process.  In fact, I had to approve almost everything.  I anticipated activities such as copy editing, cover design and book design, but I did not realize how much time and energy the staff and I would put into these activities.  I thought the finished product was excellent.

Now my second book, with a working title of My Knight in Shining Armor is under contract with Tate Publishing.  Some readers are not aware that book titles often get changed during the production process to a name the editor thinks will sell better. Until such time as the name is changed, the book will be My Knight in Shining Armor.

I have been informed that my book is in the production schedule to start copy editing next week.  I anticipate receiving a market up copy of my manuscript in two or three weeks.  The manuscript has been carefully revised and edited by me.  Then it was proofread by a retired English teacher.  Using the copy she marked up, I edited the manuscript again.  Nevertheless, it will interesting to see what errors the copy editor finds.  Usually the copy editor also makes suggestions on syntax.

My Knight in Shining Armor is a romance set in the post Vietnam War era.  I wrote it as a memorial to my college friend, George, who died in Vietnam.  I have fictionalized his return from war so that he could follow his chosen profession and court the girl of his dreams.

Release is predicted for late spring of 2013.

About Reynold Conger

Reynold Conger is a retired scientist, engineer and teacher. Now writing fiction. His books are CHASED ACROSS AUSTRALIA, MY KNIGHT IN SHINING ARMOR and REDUCING MEDICAL COSTS (AT THE COST OF HEALTH). He has also started a series of novelas called THE RICHARD TRACY SERIES. Residence: New Mexico, USA Hobbies: gardening, animals and running. website www.ReynoldConger.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Production to Begin.

  1. fantastic issues altogether, you simply won a new reader.
    What may you suggest in regards to your publish that you just made
    some days ago? Any positive?

    Like

  2. rjcsite says:

    I am in no position to judge my publisher, Tate Publishing, but so far the process of publishing the book has gone smoothly. I look forward to seeing the book out in the spring and anticipate that Tate Publishing and I will have a happy business relationship.

    Like

Leave a Reply

