Book Contract Announcement


I am proud to announce that I have just signed a contract for the publication of my second book.

In 2011, I self published my book Chased Across Australia. While that is a difficult and expensive way to get one’s work published, I am glad I did it. I got a few books in the hands of readers, I got some exposure, and more important, I leaned a lot about publicizing a book.

In the mean time, I continue to sent out queries and explore options for self publishing a mid grade book. As the writers among you know, better than 90 % of queries get a polite, but negative, answer, if they are answered at all.

Imagine my surprise when I received an e-mail from an acquisition editor at Tate Publishing telling me they wanted to publish one of my books. Attached was a contract.

Yesterday after phoning the acquisition editor, I mailed in the contract.

The working title is My Knight in Shining Armor. It is a romance set in the Vietnam War era. The heroine meets the hero in college but rejects him because he is only a dull engineering student who does not wear stylish clothes. She desires a man who is a knight in shining armor.

Ten years later, the heroine is still single and teaching college. She chased men who are intelligent, strong, brave and rich. All have their faults.

Meanwhile, the hero has reentered the heroine’s life. He lost an ear in Vietnam, but when he is asked about it he tells people he was where he did not belong. Of course, they fall in love. Then the heroine hears how the hero lost his ear rescuing his business partner.

It probably will not be out before spring. In the mean time, you can read Chased Across Australia.

About Reynold Conger

Reynold Conger is a retired scientist, engineer and teacher. Now writing fiction. His books are CHASED ACROSS AUSTRALIA, MY KNIGHT IN SHINING ARMOR and REDUCING MEDICAL COSTS (AT THE COST OF HEALTH). He has also started a series of novelas called THE RICHARD TRACY SERIES. Residence: New Mexico, USA Hobbies: gardening, animals and running. website www.ReynoldConger.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

