Thriller Now in the Marketplace.


The launch of my thriller has occupied a lot of my time lately, but the time of harvest is approaching.  When Chased Across Australia was released it was told it might take as long as 60 days to get into bookstores and on the “shelves” of on line booksellers.  Thus originally it was only available through the Xlibris web site, and through my web site, www.congerbooks.info.  Of course, I had no books, so I could only take orders and not make deliveries.

The good news is that three boxes of books arrived Friday so I can now sell books.  Also, Amazon now lists the book in hardcover, paperback and Kindle versions.  Barnes and Nobel now have the book listed on line as their Nook (e-book) version.  I hope the hard cover and paperback editions will eventually appear on Barnes and Nobel.

Currently, I am working on assuring that the book gets on shelves in book stores.

Meanwhile I have not forgotten about the serial. I will be posting the next segment of Life on the Left Side of the Fast Lane later this week.

Though I went through eight major revisions and multiple editing passes, it was the writing and production of the book was the most fun. Marketing seems almost anticlimactic. Of course, the book needs to be sold, if for no other reason than to get it into the hands of people who will enjoy it. Then too, if it sells well, I will have motivation to pick up an unfinished manuscript and scribe another thriller.

About Reynold Conger

Reynold Conger is a retired scientist, engineer and teacher. Now writing fiction. His books are CHASED ACROSS AUSTRALIA, MY KNIGHT IN SHINING ARMOR and REDUCING MEDICAL COSTS (AT THE COST OF HEALTH). He has also started a series of novelas called THE RICHARD TRACY SERIES. Residence: New Mexico, USA Hobbies: gardening, animals and running. website www.ReynoldConger.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

