My Thriller is now Available


I have self published the novel, Chased Across America.  It is a thriller about an American couple who are chased across Australia by terrorists who desperately need to recover files that are on the tourists’ laptop.  There is plenty of action.  Stalking, burglary, shooting, a sexual seduction, ambush and a high speed car chase (on the wrong side of the road from the American’s perspective) all fail.  The CIA and Australian police are also involved.

The book is written from a Christian perspective.  This does not diminish the thriller quality of the book.  There is action, danger and death.  On the other hand, gruesome details of death are left to the reader’s imagination.  Profanity is at a minimum.  A few of the characters are Christians who behave accordingly.

I believe that many readers will appreciate a thriller with plenty of action, but without profanity and expletives thrown in every sentence.

I had fun writing Chased Across Australia.  See my earlier post. The book was inspired by our trip to Australia.

I challenge other writers who are Christians, to try to write a book from a Christian perspective. I am not asking you to write a Christian book, but rather write a secular book that reflects a Christian world view. Use some characters who are Christians and let them live their faith.

The book is available on my web page, congerbooks.info. It is also available on a Xlibris.com webpage dedicated to that book. Eventually Chased Across Australia will be sold by Amazon, Barnes and Nobel and other book sellers, but it will take a while to get the listing on line and even longer for bookstores to stock the book.

Meanwhile visit my website or the Xlibris web page for an excerpt of the book and other information. You can order a copy immediately from either of these sites. Available in paperback and hardback. Eventually it will be available in electronic form.

Note:  For some reason the link to the Xlibris web page does not show properly.  The address of a Xlibris web page dedicated to Chased Across Australia is www.xlibris.com/ChasedAcrossAustralia.html

About Reynold Conger

Reynold Conger is a retired scientist, engineer and teacher. Now writing fiction. His books are CHASED ACROSS AUSTRALIA, MY KNIGHT IN SHINING ARMOR and REDUCING MEDICAL COSTS (AT THE COST OF HEALTH). He has also started a series of novelas called THE RICHARD TRACY SERIES. Residence: New Mexico, USA Hobbies: gardening, animals and running. website www.ReynoldConger.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Thriller is now Available

  1. Josdzc says:

    If you could e-mail me with a large amount of strategies on just how you made your weblog seem this admirable, I would be appreciative.

    Before I go, let me thank you for your patience with my English as (I’m certain you have figured this at this moment ,), English is not my principal language therefore I am utilizing Google Translate to figure out what to compose what I sincerely mean to write .

Leave a Reply

